Site Evaluation

And, we’re back in WordPress to take a small break from the agonizingly tedious work being done on our final projects in this last stretch of school. This week’s assignment is to sort of go through and evaluate our progress on our projects, naming off what we know we have and will be earning points for and what we need to add to our agenda to get done by finals week.

THINGS DONE

  • Contains all 9 required pages
  • Pages are readable, all containing similarly organized layout
  • Navigation is up and works
  • All pages have a common theme; that theme being my CSS Styles sheet, appropriately named “Harry Styles”
  • Copyright and Date included on all pages
  • Dreamweaver is being used.

66 Pts

THINGS THAT I TOTALLY HAVE PLANS FOR AND HAVE STARTED BUT THEY’RE NOT DONE YET

  • Basically, not all of my pages have words yet, so hyperlinks, information, and lists aren’t yet included in my site but their are pages that will indeed include them
  • Also, I have a reference page created, but again, it doesn’t actually have words yet.

About 30 pts

THINGS NOT DONE BUT HOPEFULLY WILL BE DONE BY THE END OF THIS

  • Graphics. I have buttons in the form of rollover images, but I hope to have actual graphics and maybe an animation. We’ll see how that goes.
  • Form. I have a page where I know the form is going to go, but the actual creation of said form has yet to happen.

With a little over two weeks left in these projects, I’m definitely stressing whether or not I’m going to get everything done. We’ll see how this goes. Updates later.

Leave a comment